The Art House presents

The 7 Stages of Grieving

13 Jun - 14 Jun 2017 Showing at The Art House



Written 20 years ago by Wesley Enoch and Deborah Mailman, The 7 Stages of Grieving has become a vital piece in the Australian theatrical cannon. Studied by thousands of students and hailed as a contemporary classic, the play explores the grief of Aboriginal people and their hopes for reconciliation.

Chenoa Deemal stars in this one-everywoman show, sharing poignant stories from across the phases of Aboriginal history and across its many mobs. Some are tales of devastation, others joyous testimonials of survival and triumph. What binds them is their purity of purpose – to invite people, Aboriginal or otherwise, to join in a journey of discovery and healing.


The Art House
19-21 Margaret Street
Wyong NSW 2259


Tue 13 Jun 2017 - 8:00pm

Wed 14 Jun 2017 - 10:00am